flowers and fountainCarcassonne has donned its spring finery.

flower bedThe merchants in centre ville are in bloom, too.

floral watches
Who knew there were so many floral watch choices?
floral necklaces
Floral necklaces look to be a big thing

Floral hair accessories at a hair salon. Including a selection of tiaras (top left), just in case.

Even a mercerie, or sewing-notions shop, got into the act. One can’t help walking with more of a spring in one’s step, passing by such vivacious vitrines.

sewing machine
Pretty creative way to signal spring!
7 thoughts on “Blooming

  1. I just love when everything starts to bloom. We’ve had an early spring here in Ohio, so many of the trees already have green leaves and our tulips have finished while the irises are beginning to bloom. I love seeing Caracassonne in bloom and knowing what my husband and I may see when we arrive in that region next May.
    I’d love it if you’d play along with Dreaming of France today. Here’s my Dreaming of France meme

    Like

  2. Spring is really the most beautiful time of the year. The different shades of green are amazing. Someday we will go to France in the spring instead of the fall. I would have to have a person to watch my garden for me and describe each petal as it unfurls….

    Ali

    Like

Leave a Reply

