Palm trees in snow 2

Snow fell on Monday. I was lying next to the window in Pilates class in Carcassonne, watching the fat flakes drift lazily, thickly through the sky, so close and so heavy I imagined they would thud onto my face. But no. I was cozy in the Pilates studio, torturing my core.

The snowflakes were so big that they draped branches and tall grass, flocking the landscape to a perfection usually seen only in Terry Redlin paintings.

The snow melted overnight. Today is sunny and near 60 degrees. Winter was a quick dream.

Leave a Reply

